This is mostly a test

I’m alive.

I’m in London.

I have a decent job working in reference for a big City law firm. I am working an awful lot harder than I ever have before, and I’m just about standing still. It’s fun; when it isn’t stressful and tiring.

I live in the stabbing capital of London.  From one viewpoint. From another, I’m 10 minutes walk from the London Eye, the South Bank, the National Film Theatre, etc. It’s a trade off, I guess.

I spent around 5 months getting broadband at home. The UK companies make the mere mundane incompetence of Telecom NZ or Telstra Saturn look like top quality customer service. (A special mention to BT for managing to spell my partner’s name wrong, in three different ways; but I’d still prefer BT to Tiscali. Never, ever, ever, sign up for Broadband with Tiscali. Use carrier pigeons or semaphore instead. They are the worst company in the universe).

I can’t work out how to upload files to  my FTP server. The site’s still there, but I can’t connect to it with CoreFTP. I’m sure I’ll work it out.

I’m not sure what to do with this blog, but I’ll probably start posting again.

About simonchamberlain

New Zealand librarian and music fan, living in London.
This entry was posted in Simon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

